Arbois in Montagnes du Jura - het Franse Juragebergte.

De provincie Gerona is de eerste Spaanse provincie bij de passage van de grens met Frankrijk. heeft een aanbod van meer dan 2.330.186 accommodaties over de hele wereld.

Kreta is het grootste en meest zuidelijke eiland van Griekenland. Het heeft voor ieder wat wils.

Sunday, May 13, 2012, heralded the official signing of the Three Cities Alliance agreement between Cape Town Tourism, Durban Tourism and Johannesburg Tourism.

The Three Cities Alliance sees Cape Town Tourism, Durban Tourism and Johannesburg Tourism putting their combined resources into a national partnership in order to promote the urban tourism offerings of South Africa. The Three Cities agreement introduces a new age for collaboration on domestic and international marketing campaigns, information distribution, marketing collateral and online campaigns, events and trade shows, as well as shared knowledge on an executive level. In terms of domestic marketing, the three cities will collaborate to leverage local events and align events calendars where possible, promoting each other’s events and short city break packages.

The formation of the Alliance was announced at Indaba 2011, but Sunday’s formal induction brought positive progress to the partnership just one year on with the official signing of the agreement by the three cities’ tourism organisations.

South African Tourism CEO, Thulani Nzima, said, “Our government has identified tourism as one of the six key growth areas of our country’s economy. And the more we can improve our economy, the more we can improve the lives of our country’s citizens and their living conditions. Even though South Africa is well known for its world-class wildlife offering, South African Tourism is increasingly projecting to a global audience that South Africa offers so much more – our urban, cosmopolitan cities, our vibrant music industry, burgeoning status as a global fashion capital, our cuisine and our rich heritage and culture.”

Phillip Sithole of eThekwini Municipality’s Business Support and Tourism said, “Durban, Johannesburg and Cape Town are three different but corresponding brands harnessing our assets individually and collaboratively. The joint marketing agreement is a formal recognition of our synergies and will go a long way to present a conducive and integrated city tourism experience for both domestic and international travellers.”

Phelisa Mangcu, acting CEO of Joburg Tourism said, “Joburg Tourism and our partners are committed to working with Cape Town, Durban and South African Tourism to showcase our vibrant cities as urban areas in evolution that can be counted amongst the world’s cities of the future. In so doing, we believe South Africa and its urban centres can attract a much more substantial segment of the world’s urban travellers.”

CEO of Cape Town Tourism, Mariëtte du Toit-Helmbold, said, “Cape Town, Durban and Johannesburg started the journey of urban tourism collaboration a year ago and the endorsement of our national partners at South African Tourism heralds the era of a new way of marketing South Africa internationally. The United Nations World Tourism Organisation’s research shows that up to 80% of international tourists are in search of urban tourism – exploring diverse cultures and experiencing a country through the entry and viewpoint of its cities. In a world where cities are the true players in a competitive global economy, culture is extensively being recognised as an expediter of economic and urban progress. By working together Cape Town, Durban and Johannesburg will combine efforts and resources to package South Africa’s urban tourism offering in a way that differentiates each city’s uniqueness, growing demand and new markets.”


For further information visit

Veilig, snel, vertrouwd